Log in

Michigan Beekeepers Association

Log in


MBA’s District Representatives provide the link between MBA and the beekeepers and beekeeping clubs in their areas. They bring information about MBA to local clubs and, conversely, keep MBA up on what’s happening with beekeeping clubs around the state.

If you represent a club, are a beekeeper, or a “wanna-bee” and are looking for information about MBA, your District Representative is a great place to start!

Find your district on the map at right, then scroll down to find your MBA representative and contact information.

D1 - Jan Lawson D4 - Heather Boerema D7 - Dave Payant

D2 - Dave Kazyak D5 - Les Homan D8 - Mark Edens

D3 - Kerry Wysocki D6 - Don Stockley  D9 - Adam Ingrao

District 1

Jan Lawson

Allegan, Barry, Berien, Branch,Calhoun, Cass, Kalamazoo, St. Joseph and Van Buren Counties

District 2

Dave Kazyak

Clinton, Eaton, Gratiot, Hillsdale, Ingham, Jackson, Lenawee, Livingston, Shiawassee and Washtenaw Counties

District 3

Kerry Wysocki

Macomb, Monroe, Oakland,

St. Clair and Wayne Counties

District 4

Heather Boerema

Ionia, Kent, Lake, Mason, Mecosta,

Montcalm, Muskegon, Newyago, Oceana, Osceola and Ottawa Counties

District 5

Les Homan

Alpena, Alcona, Antrim, Benzie, Crawford, Cheboygan, Charlevoix, Emmet,

Grand Traverse, Kalkaska, Leelanau,

Missaukee, Manistee, Montmorency, Otsego, Oscoda, Presque Isle, and Wexford Counties

District 6

Donald Stockley

Arenac, Bay, Clare, Genessee, Gladwin, Huron, Iosco, Isabella, Lapeer, Midland, Ogemaw, Roscommon, Saginaw, Sanilac and Tuscola Counties

District 7

Dave Payant

Alger, Delta, Marquette, 

and Menominee Counties

District 8

Mark Edens

Baraga, Dickinson, Gogebic, Houghton, Iron, Keweenaw, and Ontonagon Counties

District 9

Adam Ingrao

Chippewa, Luce, Mackinac,

and Schoolcraft Counties

Copyright © 2024 Michigan Beekeepers Association
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software